Downgrading to an older version of OpsCenter can be done by uninstalling the current version and reinstalling the older version. This will normally not be an issue but in some cases, you may encounter some of the following problems:
|•||The toolbars show text instead of icons for some of the buttons.|
|•||The docked windows (preview pane, control pane, filter pane, etc.) may not be visible or may be displayed in the wrong position.|
|•||OpsCenter may shutdown when one of the main windows is opened.|
All of these issues are caused by the saved display settings from the newer version of OpsCenter not being compatible with the display settings of the older version of OpsCenter. If these issues are encountered, they can be corrected by resetting the saved display settings. (See Resetting the Saved Display Settings for instructions) Make sure all display files are deleted.